Jeffery’s Ghost!

Believe this, or believe this not

Beachwriter
The Daily Cuppa
Jun 12, 2024

--

Author’s Photo

Jeffrey was my sister-in-law’s partner, and they were the caretakers of our Philippine home. He was a fun and friendly guy.

Quite suddenly, at 37, he died from a diabetes coma!

Birds and butterflies began flying into the house, lots of them.

The Filipinos were happy and said it was his spirit returning home.

After his funeral, something strange began to happen. Halfway through the night, my bedroom door would creak open. It was spooky!

I locked my door, but still it opened.
I had a new lock fitted, but still, it opened.
I got used to it, but still, it opened.

His birthday and death anniversary were just three weeks apart — the door opened multiple times every night!

After the anniversary of his funeral, it happens no more!

No explanation!

Find my Substack

--

--

Beachwriter
The Daily Cuppa

I have an unusual way of looking at things and write about my observation and what unfolds in front of me. My newsletter's @ https://kevinnairne.substack.com/