Photo by author

Lines from my windows

Shereena Mayan
Published in
May 14, 2024

--

Here I sit between the old years and new
Forest, fields, and the boundless sky
Right upon the roads I ride
Glorious days, that’s hard to forget
Such beautiful days I lived through
I couldn’t tear myself away from that.
And I feel fine, on the cushions here I laze
The sunset rays through the windows passed
Filled the floor with shimmering lights.
Keeping Jasmine flowers in my room
Opening the windows allows the air to flow through freely
When silence lies all around
I try to write about it
Such thirst could have no end
The more you drink the more you crave.
I am learning from you, my good teachers
Where in nature’s thrilling book when I read.

--

--

Shereena Mayan
The Daily Cuppa

Committed to inner peace ,expansion , gratitude and self love. Decor enthusiast .Antiques and vintage collector. Nature lover who is in love with words