Little Kitty

Just a little ditty

Kathy Seavey Benson
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Jun 12, 2024

--

Photo by Sandra-Beatrice Molnar on Unsplash

The little kitty ventured

up into the tree

while looking down at momma

said, whatcha think of me?

I’m up real high and way out far

and having so much fun

and yet it’s kind of scary

because I’m the only one

momma said you must come down

be careful on your way

and keep your paws where they belong

the ground is where to stay

then kitty said to momma

what if I should fall?

the ground just seems so far away

as he starts to bawl

momma said don’t worry

it’s a lesson you must learn

I’ll be waiting patiently

for you when you return

--

--

Kathy Seavey Benson
The Daily Cuppa

I"ve wrote poetry for years. and published in a few anthologies, I have written a book and a few songs, three were recorded by Nashville song service.