Mulan
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Dec 8, 2021

--

Photo by Alena Jarrett on Unsplash

Many things stop us from saying ‘NO,’ but if you don’t want to hurt yourself, you have to learn to say it.

A financial adviser introduced investment options to me. I listened carefully, made notices, and asked questions.

Then I thanked her and said goodbye. She wondered why I didn’t take an option right away.

I told her that I needed time to think about her suggestions before making any decisions.

She tried to convince me.

I used to be embarrassed to say ‘no’ because rejection is often regarded as a sign of being impolite. I worried about my image and was afraid of not being able to gain the favor of others.

As a result, I frequently made concessions. In the end, it was always me who regretted it later.

Today, I am proud of myself for saying ‘NO’ firmly! 🤗

--

--

Mulan
The Daily Cuppa

Storyteller, traveler, and yoga lover, on the way to finding a place to rest my heart. Join me by clicking the link below https://mshe8092.medium.com/membership