Mobile Video Creation in Canva

Templates for starters

Julie Ranson
Published in
1 min readMar 14, 2024

--

Photo: Mika Baumeister, Unsplash

A little over three years ago, Instagram introduced the Reel. Imagine: short, entertaining videos. Haha! Haven’t heard that anywhere before, have you?

From Instagram itself, you can make a video, find audio files (or use your own), adjust speeds, and a lot more.

Because I’m a Canva nut, exploring the templates over there has been an education. I’m working on trailers for my debut novel and that’s been a blast.

There’s so much to learn and do with mobile videos, so this post will be my first in a series of… not sure how many pieces I’ll write about this cool topic! Keep coming back!

Watch me explore templates and get a quick glimpse at how fast and easy it is to make a template yours.

Julie, Graphics Guru Library

--

--

Julie Ranson
The Daily Cuppa

Word Lover. Writer. Self-improver. Believer. Widow. Mother of three adults. Find me everywhere: https://linktr.ee/jjranson