Monday Moments: Episode 7 — Too Polite?

Damon Smith
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Dec 27, 2022
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

I have a bad habit of going out of my way to be less of an inconvenience to people, even strangers.

This quality, blended with my dislike of conflict, leads to daily choices that avoid conflict or interactions with people, unless necessary.

(Mostly, these people are strangers).

Example time:

I choose the Aisle seat on planes and trains so that I can get up and go to the toilet or move around without dealing with the awkward asking for permission from my co-traveler.

I always move out of other people’s way if we are walking down the street.

Maybe it’s a lack of confidence or just a bad habit I have developed.

Just a Monday thought…

Either way, it’s not too bad of a personality trait.

Just don’t ask me to negotiate or haggle!

Happy Monday!

--

--

Damon Smith
The Daily Cuppa

A Ponderer - Hybrid Athlete - An Accountant.🇬🇧 Please follow to keep up to date 👍🏻