Multiverses Of Melancholy

Wild Wombat
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Oct 11, 2023

--

Photo by Joes Valentine on Unsplash

All around, I’m surrounded by Multiverses.

Not too long ago, I lived in blissful ignorance, accepting things as they are.
But then, the multiverses arrived. The Marvel-verse, the DC-verse, the Spider-verse… A theory in quantum physics, given mainstream exposure through the entertainment industry.

Inspired, I contemplate my own multiverse — the countless versions of me that exist.

In one universe, I’m not overweight. In another, I’m a billionaire entrepreneur living large and lavish. There’s a universe where I grace the stage as an actor or singer.

There is a universe where I died a child because the car didn’t stop in time. Another where I won the scholarship I barely missed out on in this universe.

And… in a universe somewhere, a version of me is living happily with the long-lost love I still dream about in this universe…

Geez

That’s depressing.

--

--

Wild Wombat
The Daily Cuppa

A regular guy who can't string two words together... hence why I'm here