My Car Died in the Desert…Again

Doug Ecks
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Mar 30, 2024

--

Happiness by Doug X

My car died in the desert…again. Literally within miles of where it died last time. While on a 200 mile road trip. Obvi I’m mad about it.

But by now I know the routine. Call AAA for a tow. Except I’m out of tows because this is the 3rd time in a 3 month period. So I pay 850 dollars (yes you read that correctly) for a tow to Orange County. No, I do not have that kind of money to spare. Yes, I called Kia corporate and started a claim.

And once again, for the second time in a very long time, I’m facing a Friday night sans car like a teenager or a beatnik ;)

So the best I can do is write and share my story with my readers. Any similar travails this week? Post in the comments.

--

--

Doug Ecks
The Daily Cuppa

Doug Ecks, Esq is a lawyer and freelance writer for Whowhatwhy.org . He also writes novels as Doug X.