My Minnie Me

Stacey Lynn Klug
The Daily Cuppa

--

Photo by author Miss Mackenzie and I. can you see the resemblance?

I am blessed with 4 beautiful kids!

Two of them resemble my mother with blond hair and ocean-blue eyes.

My son resembles me but also resembles his dad.

Miss Mackenzie is my Minnie Me!

We not only look alike but have the same personality.

I feel for her because like me she is highly sensitive.

She takes herself very seriously.

She is reserved and an introvert.

At 4 she worried about her “paperwork”.

She is artistic and so creative!

She is a very serious little girl!

Even at two, she was very serious in her play kitchen.

She struggles to make friends, due to her introverted nature.

She has an old soul.

A wise soul.

She is so introspective.

I do worry that she thinks she needs to take on the problems of the world at such a young age!

Be a child little one!

--

--

Stacey Lynn Klug
The Daily Cuppa

Writing has always been the very breath that substains me,