My Subconscious Mind

Lost in Thought

Rubina Khush Jan
The Daily Cuppa
Jul 18, 2024

--

Photo by Ariel on Unsplash

It’s the morning time and I open my eyes, and thoughts instantly flood my mind.

I lousily try to figure out whether to wake up or not. What do I eat for breakfast? Should I exercise?

I look at the brightness behind the curtains to guess the exact time. Sun rays peeking in behind the blinds try to flood the room.

I look at Shasha my brother’s cat curled up in a corner in an insane posture but sleeping peacefully.

I close my eyes again thinking about my dreams. Why do I feel lost in the mornings?

My body tells me a story each morning. My mind wanders off thinking about various things.

I jump out of bed reminding myself that every morning is a fresh start. A chance to give everything another try!

--

--

Rubina Khush Jan
The Daily Cuppa

Content writer | Digital Marketer | Sales prof. I write about my life experiences. Let's follow each other's journey to create enriching experiences.