Nostalgia: Bing Crosby’s “I’m Dreaming of a White Christmas”

Gary L Ellis
The Daily Cuppa

--

Image with DALL-E

When my family and I lived in Mexico, we would grill out back on Christmas. We began to long for the changing seasons and snow as part of Christmas.

Not This Year (2023)

If you live in the Northeast USA, you are supposed to be buried by the white stuff for Christmas.

But, where I live in the Midwest, it is forecast to be 50(F) on Christmas Day.

We’ve been have weird weather, to say the least.

Interestingly enough “I’m Dreaming of a White Christmas” was written by Irving Berlin in 1942 at a hotel in warm, sunny Southern California!

Bing Crosby’s version became the most popular through the years.

Check it out for a little nostalgia of your own! ❄️

--

--

Gary L Ellis
The Daily Cuppa

Over 40 fruitful years as a Life Coach, Public Speaker, Relationship Counselor, and Creative Communicator. FOLLOW and get my EMAILS for updates!