Nostalgia: Remembering Patsy Cline

Gary L Ellis
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Dec 11, 2023

--

Image: Google

Nostalgia is a powerful emotional force. As Tom Kane says,

I find comfort in the world of nostalgia, allowing the past to gently tap on the door of my present.

Music of my teenage years does it, in a big way, for me. Especially the songs of Country singer, Patsy Cline.

To be honest, I had a wee crush on her during my high school years. 😃

Born Virginia Patterson Hensley, Patsy Cline was one of the first country musicians to break into mainstream music.

In 1961, her first debut record to top the Billboard country chart was “I Fall to Pieces.”

Another of my Patsy favorites was “Crazy.”

Maybe because my wee crush was a bit more than “wee” 😃

Do you remember Patsy Cline?

What music is nostalgic for you?

--

--

Gary L Ellis
The Daily Cuppa

Over 40 fruitful years as a Life Coach, Public Speaker, Relationship Counselor, and Creative Communicator. FOLLOW and get my EMAILS for updates!