Barb Dalton
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Aug 2, 2021

--

One of the perks of being a teacher is all the vacation weeks I get…

R & R time. ©Barbara Dalton

11 weeks, to be precise! Yes, I’m truly lucky, knowing full well that many other people only get 2 weeks a year.

I feel for you.

Why so many? 5 of those weeks are because school shuts down; 2 weeks in summer, another 2 over the Christmas break, and one in March — so we can escape the cold.

The rest, I get to choose; It’s challenging to plan your life a year ahead of time. I’ve asked for 3 weeks off in November/December to travel to Australia but I won’t be doing that given their current Covid situation down under.

What should I do instead?

So yes, I’m on vacation for the next 2 weeks. It’s another staycation, but I’ve some fun things planned to get me away from my computer.

--

--

Barb Dalton
The Daily Cuppa

Mum to 3 humans, 2 fur balls. Kiwi-Canuck. Nursing Instructor by day; rants, reminisces and rhymes by night. Owner of Nursing Notes, Editor at The Daily Cuppa