PAIN’S HOPE

Hard pains can darken our hope.

Thomas Sparley
The Daily Cuppa
1 min readAug 27, 2023

--

August 27, 2023 @ 09:43

Pain is part of our lives.

Hard pains impact our hope.

Photo by Mathilda Khoo on Unsplash

There are medical problems causing the release of my blood and blood clots every day.

The pain is part of my life each waking minute. There are times of relief. I enjoy the calm from pain and the serenity in my mind.

As I write this story, the pain fluctuates from an annoying level to cringing. I am still writing.

Positive actions are planned for next week to control the blood issues.

Long-term procedures are discussed for cancer problems.

I overcame cancer before.

I will fight this one, too.

We can be pulled into despair by pain. It’s an ugly pit of darkness. We must think of HOPE.

The strength of our present thoughts to find a better way to survive today and tomorrow will be our HOPE.

--

--

Thomas Sparley
The Daily Cuppa

53 years as explorer, writer, photographer. Photographs to Paragraphs. One-eye writing to share experiences of learning to adapt. 28-yrs geologist.