Patience Is a Four Letter Word

Gary L Ellis
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Jan 22, 2024

--

Image with Canva

Wait a minute! Have you forgotten how to count in your old age? Or is it the crazy new math?

Okay, you got me…but you know what I mean 😄

Speaking of patience…or lack of. My kids favorite road trip question was,

Are we there yet?

Sound familiar❓

Patience wasn’t any of their super powers. That included their Mom and I… after the umpteenth time they asked.

How about your kids?

From my own personal experiences, the best things in life are often worth waiting for. That doesn’t make it easy. In fact, for me, the words patience and phlegm are in the same ballpark.

But, as it’s been said:

“Patience is bitter, but its fruit is sweet.” — Aristotle

  • How have you experienced the idea that ‘patience is bitter but the fruit is sweet’?
Image: Canva

--

--

Gary L Ellis
The Daily Cuppa

Over 40 fruitful years as a Life Coach, Public Speaker, Relationship Counselor, and Creative Communicator. FOLLOW and get my EMAILS for updates!