Gary L Ellis
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Sep 26, 2023

--

Perhaps a better way to say, “I love you.”

All Images with Canva

Love is a good word. It represents the deepest of feelings, yes? But, you know, there may be times when there’s an even more powerful way to say those feelings besides with the words,

“I love you”

If the heart behind the words is deep and sincere, the receiver will feel it, for sure.

BUT…

Maybe we can switch it up sometimes. Perhaps there are other phrases that would make a deeper impact.

WHAT ABOUT…

“I treasure you”

Again…”I love you” are meaningful words to say. But, we also love many things.

  • Chocolate
  • Coffee
  • Tea
  • Etc

But, “treasuring” something or someone implies a deeper connection. Both for the giver and the receiver.

Just something to think about 😃

--

--

Gary L Ellis
The Daily Cuppa

Over 40 fruitful years as a Life Coach, Public Speaker, Relationship Counselor, and Creative Communicator. FOLLOW and get my EMAILS for updates!