Seashells

Shereena Mayan
The Daily Cuppa
Jan 12, 2024

--

Photo by author

Come out of your shells

A day at the beach

The smell of the sea

Walk on the sand

The wind on my face

Salty air in my hair
Seashells on the beach

Each beautiful and unique

Let me collect a few

To hold it close and listen

The waves at my feet

The sand in my toes

The magical sunsets

The peace it brings

Memories are made

Life is good

With what I have

Come out of your shell
Breathe the air

Let the waves

Hit your feet

Let the sand

Kiss your toes

Curing all bad moods

And set you free

Forget your worries

Talk to the waves

Find peace at the beach.

--

--

Shereena Mayan
The Daily Cuppa

Committed to inner peace ,expansion , gratitude and self love. Decor enthusiast .Antiques and vintage collector. Nature lover who is in love with words