So one date down, 24 to go…

Miss Arte
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Jul 17, 2022
Photo By clownbusiness on AdobeStock (Standard Licence)

On my 25th birthday, I planned to push myself out of my comfort zone!

I said I would go on 25 dates this year.

I did it!
Finally left the house,
I went on a date, I still don’t believe it…
Met up with someone new, someone I had never seen.

He was sweet and kind.
Introduced me to ice water, he did.
Which is, yes, as ridiculous as it sounds.

Then we walked, we talked.
I was 100% myself.
Instead of wearing a mask, I felt free to be me!

It was honestly a breath of fresh air to meet someone I liked.
Knowing I am not looking for anything serious,
Yet being accepted without the strings attached.

So one date down, 24 to go… Wish me luck I guess.

--

--

Miss Arte
The Daily Cuppa

British sexually curious women making life changing choices, exploring love, having adventures and writing about all of it in a very confusing world!