Something is Definitely Missing!

It happened while I was at the vet's

Beachwriter
The Daily Cuppa
Jun 21, 2024

--

Canva Image

Narrated in Pawtalk

What happened?
This place looks strange?
This isn’t my usual cosy spot at home.

Everything feels fuzzy and a little numb.
Wait, what’s this?
My underneath at the other end feels strange

Something’s missing!

My legs feel light,
and kind of cold!
Meow! What did they do to me?

I’m at the vet?
Why am I here?
Oh no, did they take something from me?

The cat with the high meows mentioned this!
Where are my, OH NO!
My dignity! My cathood!

How could they?
I demand answers.
Who’s responsible for this catastrophe?

Where’s that human of mine?
I need some comfort,
treats and cuddles.

I’m never trusting those people in white coats again.
Maybe if I Meow loudly enough,
they’ll bring me some sympathy treats.

Find my Substack

--

--

Beachwriter
The Daily Cuppa

I have an unusual way of looking at things and write about my observation and what unfolds in front of me. My newsletter's @ https://kevinnairne.substack.com/