The Beauty of Baking Every Other Weekend

Rachella Angel Page
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Jun 13, 2021
Photo by Diane Helentjaris on Unsplash

My family loves DIY. The invitations, church decor, and flowers for my wedding were all hand-crafted by my mom and Aunt.

Regular, not holiday, baking started as a desire to try different recipes for a cookie table.

I found joy in baking: mixing, rolling and cutting relieving stress. It helps me to feel more creative. It gives my mom, husband, and I, a chance to bond as we work on the same project. It provides structure but also allows for experimenting.

It makes the recipients happy. It’s a smalla way to show love for others.

It’s creating simply for the sake of creating. Not so that people can judge the work I do- for better or for worse. It’s just the fun, hands-on activity I turn to.

--

--

Rachella Angel Page
The Daily Cuppa

Lifestyle and creative non-fiction writer. Wife. Momma of two dogs: Maxwell and Lady. Obsessed with road trips, poetry and Kickstart. IG: @pagesofrachella