The Importance of Little Things in Pursuit of Happiness

Gary L Ellis
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Jan 3, 2024

--

Image Credit: Canva

I’ve officiated a great many wedding ceremonies. One of my favorite and therefore consistent points of inspiration was the statement:

In all my years of married life, my wife and I have discovered that it’s the little things that are the big thing.

Those words flashed in my mind when I read the story by Riccardo Valle about the existence of happiness.

“Small and brief moments of sincere happiness that anyone has encountered and will encounter again a thousand times.” — Riccardo Valle

Other sayings that emphasize the point:

  • “Every drop makes an ocean.”
  • “Mighty oaks from little acorns grow.”
  • “Inch by inch, life’s a cinch; yard by yard, life is hard.”
Canva

Always remember: Gardens don’t grow or weed themselves. It’s our attention to the little things that matter most.

--

--

Gary L Ellis
The Daily Cuppa

Over 40 fruitful years as a Life Coach, Public Speaker, Relationship Counselor, and Creative Communicator. FOLLOW and get my EMAILS for updates!