Kim Zuch
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Sep 8, 2021

--

Photo by Luke Porter on Unsplash

The Wellness Mama blog has a recipe for a Pumpkin Spice Latte that’s made with real pumpkin! It uses very little sugar and can be made with any kind of milk.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup milk, or any milk substitute
  • 1 Tbsp pureed pumpkin
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice, or 1/2 tsp cinnamon and a “sprinkle” of cloves and nutmeg
  • 1/4 cup strong coffee (I used more coffee and less milk)
  • 1 tsp honey or maple syrup, to taste
  • whipped cream, coconut cream, or a spoonful of heavy cream (optional)

Blend all ingredients, heat gently, and add the whipped cream.

The last time I made this, I didn’t use a blender. I will next time, because the canned pumpkin settled in the bottom of my cup. It wasn’t bad, but it would have been better to blend everything.

--

--

Kim Zuch
The Daily Cuppa

I write about nature, birdwatching, the outdoors, and conservation issues. I like to share pictures and sometimes my dogs show up. Twitter: @kimclawson2