There Is a Free Lunch

If you complain enough

Jennifer Dunne
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Aug 25, 2024

--

Photo by author

The last time we ate at the French restaurant, the Salad Nicoise was inedible.

We were at our other regular restaurant, and the owner of the French restaurant came over to chat with us. Her chef is unfamiliar with French cooking. He also can’t read the ingredients imported from France. So, he’d mistaken the mayonnaise from the Dijon region for Dijon mustard. No wonder the vinaigrette tasted like mayonnaise!

She was doing a special Salad Nicoise training for her chef and his assistant cooks. And she invited me to taste test the result. She also kindly comped not just my meal, but my husband’s.

The good news? It was as close to a perfect Salad Nicoise as I can recall ever eating. I happily told her so. And her chef, who was nervously awaiting my reaction.

Jennifer

--

--

Jennifer Dunne
The Daily Cuppa

I help visionaries create real change in the world. 90-day Vision to Reality™️ program. For the serious stuff visit https://www.linkedin.com/in/jenniferdunneco/