There Is Something Awesome About These People

I call them friends.

Mahesh Chandra
The Daily Cuppa
Jun 23, 2024

--

Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

My friends and I were there waiting for the guest singer to arrive at the annual festival at our neighboring college. We were roaming the college grounds when two friends miraculously found 50 rupees($0.6) on the ground!

They pocketed the money until a guy approached, running his eyes over the ground. My friends asked him about the money. He confirmed that he was missing 50 rupees. So my friends handed him the money. The guy was thankful.

Later, when my friends recounted the story, I was proud of them. They understood the value of money and did the right thing by giving it back, which not everyone would have done in that situation.

That day, I realized that I have made good friends, although they are only four, but, they are worth it.

--

--