Tuesdays

Unexpected Arrival

--

Zoltan Tasi

She is a beautiful woman.

While life for her began as a man, it is impossible to know her as anything other than female. I am amazed at her capacity to forgive all those who have wronged her along the way.

Scarred but not broken, she personifies the essence of compassion and forgiveness. Small but mighty, she manages to see the world in a manner I am blind to.

I see her move through the crowd where some are enamored and others disgusted as if she is the leper current day. Her kindness graces each of them equally.

I wonder what Christ would do and say. I smiled to myself, for I had never witnessed him treat anyone unkindly.

She pauses while looking over and through me as if hearing my thoughts.
What exactly am I witnessing today?

Neither she nor I seen for ourselves.

--

--

Men.21times@gmail.com
The Daily Cuppa

Patient of life, attempting to heal oneself by Quill. Transitioning from a profession of technology.