Unexpected Greeting-149

Of the unnatural kind

Men.21times@gmail.com
The Daily Cuppa
1 min readNov 10, 2022

--

Just a Couple Photos

I’m in shock listening as she moves to the second leg and the hand now seems a claw with nails plunging through my thigh.

The pain is unbearable so I bite my lip hard, so as not to wake Jacklyn.

Her voice, deep and raspy, guttural and intimidating continues.

“You have such terrible luck with women, should we just add Jacklyn to the list of deceased?”

Her tongue, like that of a serpent, slides across my lips clearing the blood which has accumulated.

Then I see the red of her eyes and know she is no woman, no human, not of this world.

The anger grows within me and I begin to push her away. “You will not touch Jaclyn or I’ll …”

Both her claws now introduce new wounds in each of my legs and I begin to feel tipsy.

It Laughs

--

--

Men.21times@gmail.com
The Daily Cuppa

Patient of life, attempting to heal oneself by Quill. Transitioning from a profession of technology.