Vintage Affair!

Small Things With Great Love!

Shereena Mayan
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Dec 29, 2023

--

Photo by author

With the introduction of lockdown.

The worldwide spread of a viral respiratory disease. Anxious, afraid and panicked.

Limitations, restrictions on movement and travel.

Huge change in an active lifestyle.

Boredom and monotony, uncertain about the future.

I decided to do things that give back control of my own life.

I dedicated my time to activities that improved my mood.

A hobby I hadn’t had time for before the loss of social interactions and lockdown.

It was time to make some changes.

A great distraction from worries and troubles.

I looked at the abandoned furniture and antiques. The need to repair and restore it to its original form is compulsive.

I see how they retain the originality and completely love it. A huge comeback as decorative pieces, it holds so many memories. Kept them back and Improvised according to my taste.

--

--

Shereena Mayan
The Daily Cuppa

Committed to inner peace ,expansion , gratitude and self love. Decor enthusiast .Antiques and vintage collector. Nature lover who is in love with words