When in Doubt, Throw it Out!

And doubt a lot!

Marilyn Flower
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
May 19, 2024

--

Photo by Myriam Zilles on Unsplash

I just went through all my medications and supplements. Checking dates. Purging.

Medications are flushable and/or trashable. Mix them with garbage so no one digs them out of the trash.

Some hospitals have drop-off boxes for safe disposal.

You can compost vitamins and supplements.

I purged two bags of medications and recycled three bags of containers.

And I still have all the stuff that’s not out of date.

A lot of stuff.

Why so much?

I’m a sucker for infomercials extolling heart toners or weight-loss supplements And they give you a significant discount for buying extra bottles, So I go for the six-pack.

Once they arrive, I’m scared to take them, fearing an allergic reaction. So, I deep-sixed the six-packs.

And now I’m pooped!

Where’s my Moringa?

--

--

Marilyn Flower
The Daily Cuppa

Writer, sacred fool, improviser, avid reader, novel forthcoming, soul collage facilitator, prayer warrior and did I say writer? https://linktr.ee/marilynflower