Adrienne Beaumont
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Feb 27, 2022

--

Image by redbubble

When life gives you lemons, make lemonade. I think I’ve always done this without knowing this quote — making the best of a bad situation. Lemons are sour indicating difficulties in life; making lemonade is turning them into something positive.

This quote possibly originated from Elbert Hubbard’s 1915 obituary about a dwarf.

“He picked up the lemons that Fate had sent him and started a lemonade-stand.”

Or from Dale Carnegie in 1948,

“If You Have a Lemon, Make a Lemonade.”

The lemons Life has handed me have been nonstop at times, but those lemons have made me the person I am today. Without those lemons, what sort of person would I be?

Here’s a variation of the original quote that I quite like. I don’t like tequila – except in tequila sunrises. Now that’s a positive thought!

--

--

Adrienne Beaumont
The Daily Cuppa

I’m Australian. I love to travel and write about my adventures.I write about my daily life as a mother and grandmother as well as my past experiences.