Adrienne Beaumont
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Jan 16, 2022
From Pinterest

“You can’t go back and change the beginning, but you can start where you are and change the ending.” If you’re not familiar with C.S.Lewis, he’s the author of the highly successful The Chronicles of Narnia series. I remember reading The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe as a child. I didn’t read the rest of the series and have had a tiny fear of large freestanding wooden wardrobes ever since.

I try to remember this quote every day when I start thinking about my past in a “what if” kinda way? My past is filled with failures… four relationship failures and multiple failures in child rearing. But what’s the point in dwelling on my mistakes? Will it make me feel better ?

I cannot correct those mistakes and turn those failures into successes, but I can make my life from this point on, one to be proud of.

--

--

Adrienne Beaumont
The Daily Cuppa

I’m Australian. I love to travel and write about my adventures.I write about my daily life as a mother and grandmother as well as my past experiences.