Sometimes You End Up In Granbury

Dante Jordan
The Daily Dante
Published in
1 min readMay 22, 2016

You ever think “Man, I just a want to hit the open road and get out of here?” If not, then close this article right now. You aren’t one of us. But if you think shit like this, then bring it in. We’re family now.

This will be a short article and you probably won’t pull any useful info from it. But I said I didn’t know what I would write about and this is the perfect example of that. So instead of “content content”, you get a testimony.

Sometimes, you don’t just want to hit the open road. Because you end up on Granbury, TX. And when that happens, you’ll feel like WHERE THE FUCK AM I? Which is currently how I feel.

Boys are sitting in the middle of the countriest bar ever. Cigarette smoke is all around me and this gin and cranberry tastes like “Hmm, maybe I’ll get Taco Bell after this.”

Regardless, I don’t regret this. Because surely this night will end with a hilarious story. And in the end, that’s all we can ask for from our memories of “let’s just go” moves with your best friend.

Moral of this story: it’s all about the after-laugh.

Stay Black.

--

--