The Lord Works In Mysterious Ways

Dante Jordan
The Daily Dante
Published in
2 min readMay 20, 2016

Remember when I said some of these posts might be only 100 words? Welcome to the first one. I was planning on doing a movie review of The Nice Guys tonight but by the time I get out of it, I’ll be past my 11:59pm deadline. But I commit to pushing publish every single day for a year, and I’m stick to that. SO INSTEAD, I’ll tell you about the free fries I got from Whataburger last night.

Boys ran off on the plug.

I was on my way home from watching the Thunder get smidacked and I saw that beautiful W in the distance. I easily could’ve ignored it and stuck to my diet, but what if I would’ve died in a wreck on my way home? Do I really want my last meal to be a plate of spinach? Absolutely not. Drive thru, here we come.

So I pull in, stare at the menu. Normally I’m a Patty Melt kinda fella, but I was feeling froggy. I was feeling froggy and experimental. Chop House Cheddar for the first time, it is. I think “Meal or just burger? Either way, it’s going to cost $87.53 because Whataburger hits pockets with the Canelo punch.” I remember the stomach full of spinach and decide nah on the fries. BUT IT AIN’T OVER ‘TIL GOD SAYS IT’S OVER.

The car in front of me pulls up to the window. They pay. They get their bag. They drive off. As I pull up to follow the same process, I see them slam on their brakes before exiting on the street. I think that’s weird, but how they live is not my business. I pay. I get my bag. I drive off. As I feel the weight of my bag, I realize why that car stopped so abruptly. BECAUSE YA BOY DANTE JORDAN AKA YUNG SMOOTHIE AKA SMOOTHIE B. JORDAN HAS THEIR BAG INSTEAD OF HIS. SAME BURGER I ORDERED BUT I ACCIDENTALLY HAVE FRIES ON DECKINGTON TOO.

Moral of the story is this: The Lord works in mysterious ways. What your heart desires, he will deliver………..sometimes.

Stay Black.

--

--