​Quantity beats quality. Always!

Yann Girard
The Daily Entrepreneur
2 min readJan 6, 2017

“I’m not sure you have to write something each and every day, because I think quality exceeds quantity.”

That’s something someone recently commented on one of my blog posts.

Here’s the thing…

The only way you’ll ever be able to achieve quality is through quantity.

No one is good at anything right away.

You’ve gotta put in the work.

You’ve gotta put in the hours.

Over and over again.

And then you’ve gotta hit that publish button.

No matter whether you think it’s good or bad.

No matter if you’re having a good day or a bad day.

That’s the only way you’ll ever get better at it.

At what?

At everything…

I’ve seen it over and over again.

People ask for feedback on what they wrote or created.

It’s useless.

And a waste of time.

And then I never hear back from them ever again.

I never see anything ever again.

They just stop creating things.

Because they’re obsessed with quality over quantity.

They only want to put out great stuff.

But the truth is you can’t put out great stuff all the time.

No one can.

The truth is that some days you’re not on top of your game.

Some days you can’t put quality stuff out there.

Some days you feel like giving up.

Like not hitting that publish button.

And those are the days that’ll either make you or break you.

It’s not the days where everything goes right and according to plan that make you.

It’s the days where nothing goes according to plan that make you.

The days where people trash you.

The days where people tell you that this is not for you.

Quantity trumps quality. Always.

No matter what.

Because quantity is the only way to quality…

P.S. This is an email I sent to my subscribers over at The Daily Entrepreneur. It’s a new subscription I started. I send one email like this every day. I only post messages from The Daily Entrepreneur on Medium every once in a while. You can join and learn more about it here: www.yannsworld.com/dlyentrprnr

--

--