The power of trust

Tey
The Daily Insight
Published in
3 min readNov 7, 2019

I bet you hear it a thousand times. Trust in yourself with what you are doing right now, trust in visible and invisible that you have everything you need to complete your purposeful work. When you trust, you make a healthy commitment to yourself. You let go of and surrender to the things you should which help you to understand self-efficacy and self-respect. Both of the elements help you to develop your self-esteem.

Trust is the path to self-esteem, it works as an antidote or shield to your overall well-being. Trust is the exercise you can practice for self-purification. Trust is one of your homework as a student on earth. It is the tool to reveal your life mission and understand your true nature.

There may be a time that your head can’t seem to make sense or comprehend the experience you have just had, then you lose faith and doubt yourself. From time to time, you lose track of the life messages and low confidence in your path. You start to feel insecure and uncertain that you have to decide to do something even you don’t want to or go back to where you leave.

When we experience a certain thing that we can’t seem to get it wholly at the moment we go to sources like google or books for more information. The problem is we apply this tendency to almost everything. We can’t bear with the unknown. We listen to our heads more than we should.

There are four parts to our knowledge: Cognitive, Emotional, Intuitive and Embodies. We start to get frustrated and doubt ourselves when the information or wisdom does not come from the cognitive part that most of us have been taught in school or found in textbooks.

My point here is, not everything we learn or experience comes from the cognitive part.

Aware of our emotions, our body sensations, our gut feelings, they are all the knowledge we need to learn, to practice listening to rather than rushing and forcing for the sack of assumptions just to comfort our mind, and to cold down our head.

I recommend applying mindfulness into everyday life activities.

It works like meditation, fully focus on whatever you are doing and use each of the senses to capture the moments.

It is not something we have to score PERFECT on, it is not a burden or an assignment, I said this in case your head is telling you so right now. It is just like one among other ingredients we decide to put or not to put in the foods each day. You have all your life to do it, it is a lifelong practice.

The more we doubt, the more confirmation we need. This may sound silly, I used to call my friend out just to get him to say the thing I already know. I didn’t see myself stop doing such things anytime soon, and It was almost like living depending on others’ confirmation. I couldn’t relax, I didn’t have a space for joy.

Today I know that the more I trust, the less confirmation I need because simply, I KNOW, I already know it is true.

--

--