Do you know who are you?

Karen Hodkinson
The Daily Journey
Published in
1 min readJun 18, 2016

Kung Fu Panda 3 is full of little nuggets of philosophy. Constant questions of ‘who are you?’ thrust the film forward. As I watched Po go on his journey to discover himself, I started thinking. Do I know who I am? Do you know who you are? Does anyone?

We are malleable. We are always evolving. We change as we experience new things or when we are thrown into new circumstances.

Instead of waiting for things to happen to you, perhaps you need to stretch yourself and go out on a wire.

Shifu: If you only do what you can do, you’ll never be better than what you are.

Po: But I like who I am!

Shifu: You don’t even know who you are!

--

--

Karen Hodkinson
The Daily Journey

Content marketer by day, writer by night + a mum every single day | Editorial Director of @Sothebys | Ex Managing Editor of @i_D + @TatlerUK.