No, I’m NOT Guilty

Stop telling me to be

Radhika Tara Kali
The Daily Rant
4 min readSep 5, 2019

--

I do NOT want to get married.

I do NOT want biological children.

I do NOT want to share my living space with anyone.

I do NOT want to have a 9to5 side hustle.

I will NOT bow down to societal standards, shrug my shoulders and say watchu gonna do.

I will NOT stop having fantabulous sex with my three partners on the regular.

Everyone who tells me to feel guilty for the above-mentioned things can take their conforming butts out of the conversation.

I have never judged people for wanting marriage or kids. I have never scoffed at anyone waiting for marriage to have intercourse.

I am sick of the fucking judgment from everyone who has no business having an opinion.

You, you know who you are you. You, have no business having an opinion about my personal fucking life.

I can fuck whoever I want. I can live alone. I can choose to not have children if I don’t want to.

I will not curb my tongue because you have a fucking deficiency of spine.

I will not wear a fucking saree because it pleases you, you patriarchal turd.

I will not sneer at a ‘low-caste’ woman and treat her different to appease your ‘high-caste’ asshole. I don’t play that game.

An asshole is an asshole by any other name. I don’t want any part of it.

Do not fucking raise your hand for a high five because I’m getting it good from three men. They are not objects for you to sexualize. They are my partners. I love them. They love me. End of the fucking story.

Do not fucking criticize me for having three men either. I can have more. I can have none. Either way, none of your fucking business.

Do not fucking tell me to get married because that’s what ‘respectable’ women do. We don’t live in the fucking 1800s. Suffragettes happened. Feminists happened. I didn’t dream that. I don’t have to get hitched to anyone anymore. I can support my big brown booty all by my lonesome — sorry not sorry. My sisters in the past fought for my rights and I’m not about to shit on them.

Do not fucking tell me that I need a man. I don’t need one. Don’t fucking tell me what’s a woman without a man. I am no property in the eyes of law anymore. Sure, I want my men. But I don’t fucking need them. I need oxygen. I need sustenance. I need a roof over my head. But the men? I WANT them.

Also, sometimes I want women. Because girls like girls like boys do, fucktard.

Do not fucking tell me to have children because all women want children and what’s a woman without them. I am pleased to be the one to inform you of this you generalizing bastard, all women are not the same. We were not programmed in the womb to want children. We were programmed after we were born.

Sure there are many women who want children. They can have as many as they want.

Also, I am not less of a woman or more of a woman simply because I don’t have children and don’t want to have any either. Having a child does not validate my existence. I live for myself and I choose to not have biological children. Why? Because.

Do not fucking tell me that you’re evicting me simply because I’m a ‘single’ woman. I pay my rent like clockwork. I don’t drink. I don’t smoke. I don’t do hard drugs. I never bring the party home. I never raise the volume on my speakers past 10 at night. I never come home later than eleven.

And yet a man had the fucking gall to come up to me and tell me he was evicting me from my home because I don’t have a fucking male partner. Not because of a rational reason like not paying my rent on time or doing drugs or he was selling the place or something. But because I am a woman and how dare I live on my own terms. Well, fuck you old man. Fuck you and your warped ideals.

Do not fucking tell me to have a ‘respectable’ job. A ‘normal’ job. I have a wonderful one that pays my bills. I don’t need your fucking input. I don’t care about your respectability scale. You can conform to it. I live in a free fucking country so leave me the fuck alone.

I am sick of microaggressive men crippling women. I am sick of institutional and internalized misogyny. I am sick of judgemental fucks.

Get the fuck out of my life. I’ll even pay for your ticket with the money I earn from my disreputable job.

Unapologetically,

Radha

--

--

Radhika Tara Kali
The Daily Rant

Bisexual. Polyamorous. Cis-woman. Also, I’m Slytherclaw.