Day 12: Spending Time With Family and Friends

Jazmine Ortega
The Daily Writing Habit
1 min readSep 21, 2022
Photo by Elle Hughes on Unsplash

As a teenager, it may seem a bit weird and awkward to spend time with family.

Spending time with each other is the focus of life. You never know when it’ll be your last. Teenage years are the years of partying and only wanting to be out and with friends.

It is good to do so and get out of that baby shell but at the same time, spend time with family. Giving family members that once a month phone call, makes their whole year.

Giving your time and energy to your loved ones shouldn’t be a burden, it should be because you want to.

I admire my family so much and I love being with them, especially the ones who live far from me. Whenever the chance is given I go out of my way to see them, because again you never know when the last time will be.

I spend a greater amount of my daily life with my family, being with them distracts me from the real world and make me feel safe.

Remember to always be around, give your family your attention and be in the moment.

--

--