Day 17: A Quote I Can Always Read To Boost My Mood

Jazmine Ortega
The Daily Writing Habit
1 min readSep 26, 2022
Photo by Prateek Katyal on Unsplash

“You got this”. This quote is very general but it has a great meaning to it.

I go back to this quote whenever I need reasurence on something that I believe I can’t do. When reading this quote over and over again, you start to kind of believe the words.

It helps you physiologically believe in yourself and help your brain function to finish what you started.

There was one time where in cheerleading, a stunt was presented and we all had to do it ourselves. When it came to my groups turn, we were super nervous and we had to take a minute. We spoke to each other and told ourselves that “We Got This”.

It worked. We hit out stunt and worked as a team to motivate each other and made sure everyone was doing their part.

Reading the little things, can have many great meaning to it and it also depends how you register it. I always try to take things into consideration and try to see the bright side.

Make it work for you.

You got this.

--

--