Day 19: I work out because I didn’t have any goals.

Jose Angel Martinez
The Daily Writing Habit
2 min readOct 1, 2022

--

Photo by John Fornander on Unsplash

I work out not because I want to lose weight or bill muscle

Workout could prevent depression I do not know if I went through depression because I didn’t go to a psychiatrist and take any medications. But for sure, I have gone through some tough mental health issues, and regular workouts helped me a lot back then. There were the days when I could not go out of bed because I didn’t have any goals. Everything didn’t make sense. I lied in bed a stare at the wall for hours. I was living like a plant, drank, ate, slept, repeated. Finally, at some point, I started with simple stretches every day. Then I started working out daily for eight months straight. It helped me, and I don’t think I would make it without a daily exercise routine.

Another Benefit Exercise puts a drive back into your sex life- There are times when we all feel too out of shape or tried to enjoy physical intimacy. Through regular exercise and physical activity, our energy levels increase and so does our confidence about our appearance which will make us feel better about participating in sexual activities.

Consistency

Every person has different fitness goals based on their lifestyle, health condition, and age. But the most important thing that ensures you follow your fitness journey is consistency. The workout should come naturally; it should not feel like an obligation that you are living up for a definite period. Show up every day, push every day and take rest whenever the body demands it.

Exercise not only changes your body, but it also changes your mind, your attitude and your mood.

--

--