Flawless Execution

Beware the false angel

H.C. Holmes
Wylde Erotic Cravings

--

Woman in red dress
Photo by Ben Scott on Unsplash

I’d spent the past year planning it. The perfect revenge.

I spent hours of my life crying. Days getting over the initial shock. Weeks realizing my life wouldn’t be what I imagined. Months to brainstorm, organize, and implement what needed to be done.

Today was the day. Vengeance, a tricky game to play, would be mine before the sun set.

I couldn’t wait.

Fate was kind to me. Opportunities to bring them to their knees have been exposed every step of the way. It would be a lie to say I wasn’t enjoying the ride.

A slow, methodical tour of the room confirmed everything was in place.

Cameras set up and operational.

Motion and auditory sensors functional.

Lights aimed, shadows defeated.

I wanted to remember tonight, the pinnacle of my work of the past year.

Quick glance in the mirror and I was touching up my near-flawless make-up. Flick of the wrist and the brush laid every hair in place. I shot myself a confident wink and moved into the living room of the suite to wait.

Here I sat, legs crossed at the knees, flowing silk skirt draped over my lap. Spaghetti straps and a neckline leaving nothing to the…

--

--