New Podcast Announcement

Sanket Gupta
The Data Life
Published in
1 min readApr 8, 2019

Hi guys, I have been trying out a bunch of ideas recently to share stories, and podcasting stood out for me for various reasons. I have been listening to them for a while now, and is a really nice medium of communication which feels friendly and also allows for non-distracted listening during commute, household chores etc.

I have recently started a new podcast called “The Data Life Podcast”. This podcast is about all things data science, including day-to-day life, how to transition into data science from other fields, getting a job, interviews and more. If you deal with data already in your job, or want to get better at machine learning, natural language processing or information retrieval, this is the podcast for you. You can listen to it on Apple Podcasts, Spotify or Anchor.fm, or on one of my favorite podcast apps: Overcast.

The Data Life Podcast

So far the episodes cover things like recommendation engines, mistakes to avoid in machine learning projects, lessons I learnt building a video course and Flask as a great tool for data science.

Do you listen to podcasts? If so, what are your favorite podcasts?

--

--

Sanket Gupta
The Data Life

At the intersection of machine learning, design and product. Host of The Data Life Podcast. Opinions are my own and do not express views of my employer.