You are Missing Out on these 4 Top Data Engineering Books

Hussein Jundi
The Data Strategist
5 min readFeb 1, 2024

--

Buying books only to realize they’re not what you’re looking for? Or searching for books to give your Knowledge and Career a step up ?

In this article, I present the books that stood out through the pile of books I read on Data Engineering. You will discover the focus of each book and how it can boost your knowledge in specific areas.

Photo by Alexandra Fuller on Unsplash

The books in the list opened my eyes to new solutions, ideas and concepts that would otherwise have not make its way towards my everyday business. Previously aiming at only fast implementations and quick results, It helped me make sense of concepts in frameworks that I seemed to take for granted. Massively improving the quality of my work. I soon came to realize that finding the right books is not a walk in the park.

Numerous data engineering books exists, but only a few are the ones that actually provide value and are worth your time. To be fair, the domain is not easily scoped into one book, it’s very broad and deep dives into some concepts to getting the grasp of them, can span to many pages and chapters and sometimes even books.

The books cover a large range of topics, starting from high level concepts to code snippets. I arranged the books in order that I think best fit to follow. If you’re just kicking off your career into Data…

--

--

Hussein Jundi
The Data Strategist

I write about AI 💻 Data Eng. & Strategy 👷‍♂️, Productivity 🎯, and Leadership. Data & IT Architect Team Lead👨‍💻 linkedin.com/in/husseinjundi