Why Taylor Swift is Legendary In The Music Business…

Jennifer Bettelyoun
The Write Way
Published in
5 min readAug 11, 2023

--

It’s official. My social media has been taken over by all things….

Taylor Swift.

I am not exaggerating, kidding, or being dramatic when I tell you that Taylor Swift has taken over my social media. All of it. Tik Tok, Facebook, Instagram… but I can’t be mad about it.

Why not, you ask? Well, because it Taylor. I remember when her first album came out. I can see myself in my bedroom, singing along to her song “Tim Mcgraw”, crying my eyes out because my then boyfriend (later to become husband) was moving to England on military orders, and I wasn’t going along. I remember knowing every word to “Our Song” and “Teardrops on my Guitar.” Taylor helped me get through some tough times, and she was there for somw good times too.

That was almost twenty years ago. I love her more now, than I did then. I wouldn’t consider myself a swifty. I don’t have any of her bracelets and I can’t afford concert tickets, but I love her music, and I love her.

So, why is she such a legend?

Well, for a couple of reasons! First, the age range of her fans is incredible. She has fans from 4 years old to 70 and up! She has been making music since she was 13, and I am sure that every one of her albums were successful. Those of us that older, have watched…

--

--

Jennifer Bettelyoun
The Write Way

Full-time freelance writer with a passion for evoking emotion in my audience through words on a page. Connecting with people is what I love most about writing.