Source: unsplash.com

How to Build Your Personal Brand as a Developer

From quitting my Ruby on Rails developer job to becoming a successful Solopreneur.

Tech - RubyCademy
6 min readSep 7, 2020

--

In 2017, I decided to quit my Ruby on Rails developer job to become an entrepreneur. At this time, I had two complementary goals:

  • doing what I want, when I want
  • becoming rich — which would lead to the first goal..

A month before to quit my job, I decided to apply to several freelance job offers just to see if I was able to get the position. After 2 days, I got an offer with a salary 3 times more than what I earned as employee at this time. This made me realise that the worst situation that can occur to my company was to go to work for 3 to 6 months for another company and earn a good amount of money. Cool..

Before to start

Please allow me to introduce here the platform that helped me to learn a big part of my knowledge about web development. Indeed, Pluralsight is an amazing platform.

With 7 000+ courses that cover various topics, it’s the best way to take your knowledge to the next level!

Try it for free 👇😉

--

--