The Diarist: Fifty-Two Weeks With Your Diary Entry Prompts

Me and My Muse
The Diarist

--

My journals from 2023 just a few!

Well, 2023 for me was ‘the year’ to be a diarist, here are just a few of the notebooks I filled over the year in the picture above.

For 2024 I’ve been inspired to recreate an experience I had about four or five years ago, as a diarist. I did a course dedicated to a following a year long ( fifty-two weeks) of writing prompts, designed to find the ‘authentic self’ they called it. I loved it, interesting topics, but I’d like to do something more varied that will allow a chance to really enjoy 2024 also.

How does The Diarist entry prompts work?

Each Monday starting from Christmas 2023 I will post either:

  • A picture of something that can be used for your own inspiration to write from
  • A written prompt

I’ll participate in the writing also, and I’d love others to join in. You can send your submissions to The Diarist to be published in the publication, check the submissions page here.

Below you will find each of the fifty-two different prompts — I will update the list weekly with links to the post. This way anyone can to take part at any point in the year, if you see this later in 2024.

--

--

Me and My Muse
The Diarist

A Londoner, essayist, crime fiction writer, humanitarian, avid reader. Writing about 'womanist' topics, race, gender, society, and what's important worldwide.