Senior Exit Interview: Chris Keaton

Emmelyn Brandt
The Digital Corps
Published in
2 min readMar 18, 2016

--

It’s been two years since Chris Keaton began working with Digital Corps as a Video Team member.

One of the the best moments with the Corps for Chris was making a music video to an original rap he wrote and performed titled Rendering it Now.

“My favorite part about all of that was just the collaborative nature of all of it,” said Chris, “It was just all of us having a good time, doing what we love to do and coming up with something silly and fun but also really cool in the end that a lot of people enjoyed watching.”

The Corps has given Chris an opportunity to work hands on on real world projects. The workplace experience is something that not a lot of college student are able to get.

“The class is a great place to learn and hone your skills but I was able to work with clients like I will be doing hopefully in the future.”

Chris is considering many different options for his life and career after graduation.

“I’ve looked at teaching English overseas,” said Chris, “I know that’s not necessarily telecommunications, but I’m hoping to continue with photography and videography in some way no matter what I’m doing.”

Chris doesn’t have a particular dream job, but he would like to be able to combine traveling and what he knows about storytelling to create stories that are emotionally compelling.

“I do hope that the Corps can continue to be a really cool and collaborative place where more passionate people can come together and make really good stuff,” said Chris, “I hope I’ve helped cultivate part of that culture and I hope that it continues to go on.”

--

--