at five

Titin Alfiani
The Digital Journals
1 min readAug 29, 2023
Surreal

The dust of the savanna in the distance, blackened by the atmosphere.

I was narrating.

No one should interfere.

The goal is the same, but this time the path chosen is much different.

The silence was broken by the red light at the intersection.

And the smoke of burning that can be seen at the edge of the volcano.

Black.

My eyes were fixed on one point in the sky.

The one that never blinked since last week when I looked at it at five in the morning.

There were two or three shadows.

My eyes were getting myopic until I counted how many shadows there were.

It was Venus.

Accompanying me to greet the morning elegiacs.

The luxury of nature is revealed in various scenes.

What I saw yesterday is just as beautiful as today and maybe next month.

The end of the story this time holds many mysteries and debts of inclusion.

Life is life.

--

--