Have You Got A Horrendous head cold? (If So, Try These Tips To Feel A Little Better.)

JulieMarieWrites
The Digital Journals
3 min readOct 26, 2021

--

I feel awful, but I still want to help you all. Colds suck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Image by Mojpi from Pixabay

I think we can all agree suffering a head cold is one of the most awful things on earth. You honestly feel like a great big pile of crap.

You’re dizzy, nauseous, snotty, bunged up, your throat feels like you’ve swallowed razor blades, and the horrendous cough that comes with it refuses to let you sleep.

Let’s be honest you look absolutely gross. You have tissue attached to your nose, your eyes are watery, you smell terrible as you have barely any energy to shower, so you settle for the quick wash at the sink, your hair looks greasy, and every time you cough or sneeze, you end up peeing a little, at least I do anyway 😂

So I haven’t been very active on here lately, and that’s because I’ve felt so rubbish. This is the first time in 4 days that I’ve managed to get out of bed, so my apologies if I haven’t replied to any messages or requests.

On the plus side, I managed to complete an entire box set that I've been wanting to finish for months.

I knew this was coming as my son has had tons of colds and flu cases in school which was luckily not covid 19. So it was only a matter of time before the dreaded…

--

--

JulieMarieWrites
The Digital Journals

I write about mental health, life, writing tips and more. 1x Top writer in internet of things. Reach me at justjulieandherblog@gmail.com