Rose

Sanju Shaw
The Digital Journals
1 min readJun 8, 2022

—by S.S.

A Rose image clicked by me

The Rose, when bloom

Sowed with affection,

Watered with delectable intention.

Worked on my own

All day, night and morn.

On thunderstorms, I protect

To my plant, I appointed myself it’s shed.

It seemed adorable in infancy;

Uneasy to wait, till it’s maturity.

You become taller and leaves grew

With abundant leaves, didn’t amuse.

When a bud appeared on you

Menace kept away, I kept 24*7 view.

The time when you bloomed,

My inner melancholy was doomed

And your beauty would be with me for good.

Thanks for giving it a read and It’d be good for both of us if you Follow me on Medium hitting the mail button too so, my next post will readily inform you via mail. Even, I’m on Quora find me from here. Yes, your opinions matter feel free to Comment it down . That’s it, me signing off now you can also chat with me on Quora, see you there.

--

--

Sanju Shaw
The Digital Journals

Greetings there, fellas. I adore writing a lot and needed a medium to share my works to people thus Medium turned out to be that medium :⁠^⁠)