Something’s Under my bed

Sanju Shaw
The Digital Journals
Jun 2, 2022

–by Sanju Shaw

Image source: Pexels

Tormenting, dreadful are her dreams,

It occurs to her when she sleeps.

Something like beheaded body & all over blood;

She oft tried to speak but, nobody ever heard,

Whoever pal she talked about

She’s considered fool.

Why didn’t she shout aloud?

When this world turned out to be cruel.

Fortunately, this was noticed by her parents;

Her fear was on top & meeting no end.

When she’s asked ′bout her fear, to state

Her answer was something’s under my bed.

Thanks for giving it a read. Follow me on Medium, you can read my other posts, too. Like & comments will be highly appreciated.

--

--

Sanju Shaw
The Digital Journals

Greetings there, fellas. I adore writing a lot and needed a medium to share my works to people thus Medium turned out to be that medium :⁠^⁠)